Inter Collegiate Volleyball competition 2020

Event: Inter Collegiate Volleyball competition 2020 Chief Guest : Pooja Narendra International Volleyball player

Kho-kho competition, team selected to District level. Competition conducted in view of Dasara festival, Mysore.

Miss. Yasmeen from B.Sc. III selected for District level competition in Kung-fu


Sports and RD parade achievements

Rural College Kanakapura Organised press meet on 13-10-2021 on acount of Sports and RD parade achivements by the students.


  1. Dr M Govindappa Principal Rural College
  2. Dr M.V Manjunath
  3. Prof.Devaraju HOD Dept.of sociology & sports secretary.
  4. Prof.Channappa HOD Dept.of Economics
  5. Dr.M S Kempegowda HOD Dept of Botany
  6. Prof. A.P Prakash HOD Dept. Of Geography & NSS officer
  7. Dr.Appaji Dept. Of Economics
  8. Prof. B.M Srinivas HOD Dept . Of Chemistry
  9. Mukunda Gowda HOD Dept. of Maths
  10. Naveen Kumar K.K PED Rural PU College
  11. Kumaraswamy A.R PED Rural Degree college
  12. Sudhakar M.S Asst.professor Dept. of Botany. & all the press members of Kanakapura

    Special Invites:

    Achievers parents Mr.Nagaraju & Rathnamma.

Honor and prize distribution Programme to the sports achievers

Date: 08-11-2021 The programme was presided by A R Kumaraswamy, Physical education director with the support of
Prof. Devaraju HOD Dept. Of Sociology & Sports secretary.

Achievers are honored by M L Shivakumar, Vice president of RES & other boad of directors of RES. & Dr.M.Govindappa principal of our college.

All the HOD’s of several Departments, faculties, non teaching staff & also students were present.

Honor and Prize distribution Programme to the achievers in SPORTS

Date:-23-12-2021 Programme was lead by Prof.A.R.Kumaraswamy, PED of our college. Achievers are as follows Free Style Wrestling event

  1. M.Darshan, 3rd medal
  2. N.Manoj, 1st Bsc(CBZ)Gold medal
  3. K.R.Sreeraksha.1st, Gold medal
  4. Above gold medalists are qualified to ALL INDIA INTER-UNIVERSITY COMPETITION
  5. Jayanth,1st, Silver medal
  6. Appaji, 1st BA, Bronze medal
  7. Prathap, 1st BA, Bronze medal
  8. D.Rakesh, 1st Bsc(PMCs), Bronze medal
  9. Teja.A.N. Represented & participated in South zone Inter-University Womens Volleyball competition
  10. Above Achievers are honored by our Beloved principal Dr.M.Govindappa, Prof.M.T Balakrishna,Convenor for sports activities, Prof.Devaraju, Sports secretary. Dr.Manjunath, HOD Dept. Of kannada., Dr.Tammanna Gowda, HOD Dept. Of Commerce & Administration. Prof.Rajanna Kanekal, HOD Dept. Of English.

    Presence Sports committee members

    1. Prof.M.Prashanth
    2. Prof.M.S Sudhakar
    3. Prof.Vanaja
    4. Prof.Prasanna
    5. Prof.Tasmia Kausar
    6. Prof.Lakshmidevamma

    Our college organised Inter class sports competition on 04-03-2022.

    • The competition was organised by Department of Physical Education & sports committee of our college.
    • The competition was lead by Prof.A.R Kumaraswamy P.Ed of our college.
    • The organised events are as follows:
    • Volleyball
    • Throwball
    • Kabaddi

    The Competition was inaugurated by our cheif guest Sri.K.B Nagaraju, president of R.E.S in the presence of our beloved principal Dr.Govindappa and vice principal Nanjundaiah.

    1. Prof.Srinivas HOD Dept. Of chemistry.
    2. Annual Sports meet-2022

      Our college organised Annual sports meet for all the students on 17/08/2022 & 18/08/2022.

      The Sports meet was Organised beautifully by the Sports committee of our college, programme was lead by Prof.A.R.Kumarswamy, PED, RCK by the guidance of Prof.Devaraju, HOD dept of Sociology & Sports secretary of our college.

      The programme was presided by Dr.M.Govindappa, principal of our college.

      Inaugural speach: Sri.K.B.Nagaraju, president of RES,


        Prof.M.T.Balakrishna, Dept. Of physics.
        Prof.Channappa, HOD Dept. Of Economics.
        Prof.Dr.Thammanna gowda, HOD Dept. Of commerce & administration.

      All other senior & junior faculties were present.

      Programme was concluded by Prof.M.S.Sudhakar, Dept of Botany.

    3. Sports committee:
      1. Prof.M.Prashanth, Dept.of History.
        Prof.Poojashree, Dept. Of chemistry.
        Prof.Vanaja, Dept. Of chemistry.
        Prof.Lakshmidevamma, Dept.of Commerce & administration.
        Prof.Tasmia kousar, Dept of Commerce & administration.
        Prof.Prasanna, Dept. of chemistry.
        Prof.M.P.Sagar, Dept. of computer science.
        Prof.Bhoomika, Dept. Of Botany.

    4. Special support by:
      1. Sri.K.K.Naveen kumar, PED, RPUCK.
        Sri.Devaraju, PET, DVVK.

    5. Events organised are as follows.
    6. Men section:
      1. *Athletics
        100mts Running
        400mts Running
        1500mts Running
        4×100mts Relay
        Shot put
        Discus throw
        long jump.

        Volley ball

        Women’s section:
        100mts Running
        400mts Running
        1500mts Running
        4×100mts Relay
        Shot put
        Discus throw
        long jump.

        Shuttle Badminton.